A look at the Bills roster after final cuts

September 02, 2018 - 7:50 am

Saturday evening the Buffalo Bills announced their final cuts to get their roster to the maximum limit of 53 players.  In fact, after trading quarterback A.J. McCarron to the Oakland Raiders and releasing 34 others, the team now has 52 players and an open roster spot.  Here are the initial 52 players and numbers at each position heading into the first regular season practice week: 


Quarterback (2)
Nathan Peterman, Josh Allen

Running back (4)
LeSean McCoy, Chris Ivory, Marcus Murphy, Taiwan Jones

Fullback (1)
Patrick DiMarco

Wide receiver (6)
Kelvin Benjamin, Zay Jones, Jeremy Kerley, Andre Holmes, Robert Foster, Ray-Ray McCloud III

Tight end (4)
Charles Clay, Jason Croom, Logan Thomas, Khari Lee

Center (2)
Ryan Groy, Russell Bodine

Offensive guard (3)
John Miller, Vladimir Ducasse, Wyatt Teller

Offensive tackle (4)
Dion Dawkins, Jordan Mills, Marshall Newhouse, Conor McDermott


Defensive end (4)
Jerry Hughes, Trent Murphy, Shaq Lawson, Eddie Yarbrough

Defensive tackle (4)
Kyle Williams, Star Lotulelei, Harrison Phillips, Adolphus Washington

Linebacker (6)
Tremaine Edmunds, Matt Milano, Lorenzo Alexander, Ramon Humber, Deon Lacey, Julian Stanford

Cornerback (5)
Tre’Davious White, Vontae Davis, Phillip Gaines, Taron Johnson, Lafayette Pitts

Safety (4)
Micah Hyde, Jordan Poyer, Rafael Bush, Siran Neal

Specialists (3)
K Stephen Hauschka, P Colton Schmidt, LS Reid Ferguson

Follow me on Twitter @SalSports

Comments ()